Latest News Stories

Francisca Griffin releases new album 'the spaces between'

The spaces between is Francisca Griffin’s new album, her first LP pressed in Vinyl and it’s also available on CD.

Featuring a bunch of Dunedin practitioners, including Gabriel Griffin (Sewage), Alexander Griffin, Alastair Galbraith (The Rip, Plagal Grind, Handful of Dust) Deirdre Newall (Del Girl,TPo8), Alan Haig (The Chills, Snapper), Mick Elborado (Terminals, Negative Nancies), Kath Webster (Look Blue Go Purple), Forbes Williams and Ro Rushton-Green (Sewage), the album was laid down at The Anteroom in Port Chalmers, over Easter Weekend in 2015.

Griffin is best known for bass, guitar and vocals with Look Blue Go Purple, which formed in 1983 and released 3 EPs. Francisca went on to play in Cyclops and released her first solo work (Some From the Sky, Album on CD) in 1998.

Of the album, Griffin muses, “the spaces between the words, the notes, the spaces between a breath, a sigh, a glance, the spaces between is where all life lies - between the spaces “

Francisca Griffin the spaces between vinyl LP and CD, are available directly from

LP, CD, stream and download are available from

Griffin celebrates the release with an album release show at The Cook, Dunedin with support from The Bus Shelter Boys:

To hear more from Francisca Griffin, head over to the Songbroker Search Engine.

Francisca Griffin, the spaces between, Look Blue Go Purple, Cyclops, Dunedin Sound