Latest News Stories


Well known and loved in Southland for their country based folk influenced spirited up-tempo tunes and soulful ballads, when Into The East toured the rest of the country last year people finally witnessed this duo's talent.

With the help of Arts On Tour NZ once more, ITE are hitting the road again from May 10th to May 30th.

Featuring gently picked guitar one minute, bouncing percussion the next, their songs have struck a chord with audiences all over the country, leading to support slots for Tami Neilson, Neil Finn and the Topp Twins among others.

Liv McBride and Graeme Woller have been writing and performing together for 12 years and it shows. In 2014 they were crowned National Country Music Duo of the Year and nominated for the 2014 Taite Music Prize as well as 2014 Best NZ Folk Album for Fight from the Inside.

Tuesday 10 May 7.30pm Owaka

Wednesday 11 May 7.30pm Bannockburn

Thursday 12 May Okarito

Friday 13 May 7.30pm Hokitika

Saturday 14 May 8pm Onekaka

Sunday 15 May 7pm Blenheim

Tuesday 17 May 7.30pm New Plymouth

Wednesday 18 May 7pm Putaruru

Thursday 19 May 7.30pm Kauaeranga

Friday 20 May 7.30pm Coromandel

Saturday 21 May 8pm Hamilton

Sunday 22 May 7pm Waipawa

Saturday 28 May 7pm Darfield

Sunday 29 May 7.30pm Ashburton

Monday 30 May 8pm Lincoln

"Their songs are catchy, with a honeyed fusion of harmonies that are sweet music for the ears. Liv McBride’s voice has a rich, dulcet tone that wraps itself around Graeme Woller’s beautifully controlled vocals. The two voices meld together in an effortless dynamic." ON Mag

"McBride is the voice that races ahead excited, Woller is the anchor; he pulls back just a tad – together they find the perfect place to pitch and rest each song. They have a great range of influences – but they sound wholly like themselves."- Dominion Post

Into The East, Arts On Tour NZ Trust